Super Menu



Darkstar began life as a production duo, James Young and Aiden Whalley, releasing 12" inches on their own label 2010 Records. The pair then released singles such as "Need U" and "Aidy's Girl is a Computer" on the groundbreaking Hyperdub imprint. In late 2009 Darkstar began recording with songwriter and vocalist James Buttery who featured on the first LP "North." At this point the duo became a trio, signed with Sheffield born Warp records and began working on what would become "News From Nowhere," their second LP which was released in February 2013.
Fri 4.25
Diana Wortham Theatre
9:15 PM - 10:15 PM